The Best Things In Life Wait Patiently On The Opposite Side of Fear

I’ve gone to extreme heights to conquer fear, 855 feet to be exact.

April M
Human Parts

--

Stratosphere Tower, Las Vegas.
Stratosphere Tower, Las Vegas. Photo by Ross Stone on Unsplash

Lets Start From the Beginning.

A Google search for “things to do in Vegas” later left me hopelessly submerged into the depths of YouTube. One after the next, I watched participants jump from Las Vegas’ Stratosphere Tower (photographed above).

The tower stood 855 feet and 108 stories high. It’s declared the “world’s tallest SkyJump” and holds it’s place in the Guiness World Record.

Standing at the edge of a platform 855 feet high, I watched the cocky and boastful turn coward. I saw the confident and brave struggle to hold their composure. I saw the frightened and timid try to overcome their fear, some with success and others to no avail. I watched helplessly, for hours.

What I’d been searching for had found me.

You’re Gonna Do What?!

“Why are you like this?”

“You, are crazy.”

“I’ll hold your purse at the bottom.”

-friends.

I expected nothing less after revealing I’d be leaping off a tower.

--

--